Grass is always greener

So I just got back from my internship in Long Beach, California. To say the least it was an amazing experience.

Now for my story:

It was August and I had the day off. A nice thing since I had upped my hours to 5 or 6 full days a week (that a lot when it’s all unpaid). I had already done my laundry, cleaned my room and surfed the net. Believe it or not I was bored of the Internet. I found myself wishing I had my junk from back home. In an effort to pack light I hadn’t brought all my ‘stuff’ with me to California. For the most part it was nice to have a clean slate with only the essentials. But that one day I was bored and wished I had some craft supplies or even some old papers to sort through.

Now fast forward to the present, where I am back to sharing a room with my sister, unloading all my stuff from California into a room that is already stuffed with stuff. All I could do was sit and stare at it all; it was too overwhelming to even begin to pack my things away, let alone break out the craft supplies. I longed for the simplicity I had found when I was away from home.

I know now that I want to move out, so my current project is to try and find the happy medium between my current overfilled room and the minimalist existence I had in California.

I’m going to go sort through my closet now.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

